Jump to content
Flirc Forums
scottmay

Is there a "factory default" config I can load back after erasing

Recommended Posts

Happy user here, but want to clarify what I've learnt before I apply that to my friends system.

When I originally was fooling around with my system, I achieved a perfect result.  At some stage I erased the flirc (model 1) and while my setup is good there's a small glitch occasionally.

My system is Flirc in an NVidia Shield (plus other unrelated stuff), controlled by a Harmony 650.  The Harmony thinks it controls a Flirc-Kodi and Flirc-Shield, amongst other things which gets the job done.  My problem is the "Shield home/menu" button.  I think I ended up having to "teach" the Harmony what that button does, so had to program the Flirc to respond to whatever that command is.  It's glitchy when I use the button that replicates the Shield "Menu" button - sometimes correct, sometimes the task switcher, sometimes a black screen...

I suspect when I "erased" the Flirc I killed a default config - is that true?  Can I reload the default config?

Scott.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There's no default config. Flirc always comes with empty configuration. There are built-in profiles (for the Harmony remotes) but as the name implies, they are built into the firmware and they don't take any space in the configuration area.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×